M. Ravel (transcr. N. Szederkenyi): Tzigane

Ravel’s masterpiece was written for violin and luthéal, an instrument similar to piano with a distinguished sound a bit like a cimbalom, the official Hungarian national instrument. As this unique instrument didn’t seem to become popular, he rewrote the part for piano and later also for orchestra.
As he used in his orchestra version the harp like a solo instrument, starting the accompaniment of the solo violin after its long cadenza with another, harp cadenza, he gave a major role for the harp.
This transcription was written using the exact harp part of the orchestra version, complemented by the rest of the actually quite simple accompaniment. A real challenge for the harpists!

Written by Hungarian violin virtuoso Nandor Szederkenyi, former concertmaster in several major orchestras from Japan to Austria, who also had a long career as soloist.

Published using the leading notation software Finale, he includes bowings and fingerings, in collaboration with his duo partner/daughter who took care of the pedal markings of the harp part.

Price: £ 16.00

Please choose either the PDF or printed music option!

 PDF download

 Printed music

The violin and harp parts include bowings, fingerings and pedal markings.

The pdf file will be available for download for one day after payment.

Please place your order in the shopping cart and you will be directed to PayPal.

Please observe that these works are under copyright, you may purchase these for your own use. Please do not make further copies to give to colleagues and friends.

Please include the name of the editor/transcriber on any performance programmes.

Die Geige und Harfe Stimmen sind mit Bogenstrichen, Fingersätzen und Pedal Markierungen vorgesehen.

Sie werden das pdf Dokument nach Bezahlung in einer von Ihnen bei Anmeldung angegebenen Email erhalten.

Legen Sie es in den Warenkorb und Sie werden zu PayPal weitergeleitet.

Bitte beachten Sie dass diese Werke unter Rechten stehen, Sie können sie für eigene Zwecke kaufen. Bitte verbreiten Sie keine weiteren Kopien unter Kollegen und Freunden.

Bitte geben Sie den Namen vom Bearbeiter/Herausgeber in Konzert Programmen an.