J. S. Bach: Six keyboard works for solo violin

Preludium, B minor BWV 923

Toccata, D minor BWV 913

Toccata, E minor BWV 914

Fantasie, G minor BWV 917

Fantasie, G minor BWV 920

Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue, D minor BWV 903

These six transcriptions by J. S. Bach for solo violin. are written by Hungarian violinvirtuoso Nandor Szederkenyi, former concertmaster in several major orchestras from Japan to Austria, who also had a long career as soloist.

Originally written for keyboard instruments, these are transcriptions for solo violin.

Since it is impossible to keep the original notes due to basic technical differences between keyboard and string/bowed instruments, the music has been rescored keeping the possibilities of a violin in mind, with very high technical and musical demands to the player. None of the basic chords or the general line of music has been changed, keeping all the modulations, keys, rhythms etc. original.

Published using the leading notation software Finale, he includes bowings and fingerings, to make studying of this great master work easier.

A professional recordings of these transcriptions with his playing is available at iTunes and other major audio distribution platforms.

All six works in a bundle here for 10% lower price!

Price: £ 76.00

Please choose either the PDF or printed music option!

 PDF download

 Printed music

The transcription of all works includes bowings and fingerings.

The pdf file will be available for download for one day after payment.

Please place your order in the shopping cart and you will be directed to PayPal.

Please observe that these works are under copyright, you may purchase these for your own use. Please do not make further copies to give to colleagues and friends. Please include the name of the editor/transcriber on any performance programmes.

In der Transkriptionen sind alle Bogenstriche und Fingersätze eingetragen.

Sie werden das pdf Dokument nach Bezahlung in einer von Ihnen bei Anmeldung angegebenen Email erhalten.

Legen Sie es in den Warenkorb und Sie werden zu PayPal weitergeleitet.

Bitte beachten Sie dass diese Werke unter Rechten stehen, Sie können sie für eigene Zwecke kaufen. Bitte verbreiten Sie keine weiteren Kopien unter Kollegen und Freunden.Bitte geben Sie den Namen vom Bearbeiter/Herausgeber in Konzert Programmen an.