E. Ysaÿe: Violin Concerto No. 3 (two movements) with piano accompaniment

Signed and dated “Berlin, 1886-1887”, when Eugène Ysaÿe was only 28 years old, this is his third Concerto for Violn and orchestra, written when he was concertmaster of the orchestra that later became the famous Berlin Philharmonic.

Comprising of two movements, Allegro molto Moderato and Preludio ed Andante Cantabile, this edition is based on the manuscript of the piano score, where there are indications of orchestral instrumentation. Very warm romantic music with typical virtuoso elements, it anticipates Ysaÿe’s later style.

In this edition, obvious mistakes have been corrected, bowings and fingerings have been included, following Ysaÿe’s customary markings, some very “modern” for his time, yet in the present day somewhat old fashioned.

This is an excellent piece for talented young violinists to become acquainted with the music of Ysaÿe before playing his solo sonatas and chamber music.

Price: £ 17.00

Please choose either the PDF or printed music option!

 PDF download

 Printed music

Edited with bowings and fingerings by Nandor Szederkenyi.

The pdf file will be available for download for one day after payment.

Please place your order in the shopping cart and you will be directed to PayPal.

Please observe that these works are under copyright, you may purchase these for your own use. Please do not make further copies to give to colleagues and friends.

Eingerichtet mit Bogenstriche und Fingersätze von Nandor Szederkenyi

Sie werden das pdf Dokument nach Bezahlung in einer von Ihnen bei Anmeldung angegebenen Email erhalten.

Legen Sie es in den Warenkorb und Sie werden zu PayPal weitergeleitet.

Bitte beachten Sie dass diese Werke unter Rechten stehen, Sie können sie für eigene Zwecke kaufen. Bitte verbreiten Sie keine weiteren Kopien unter Kollegen und Freunden.